fbpx

11 years of experience with the Levermann strategy

Based on my many years of experience with the Levermann strategy, I have made some optimizations and extensions to the method.
Reading time: 6 Minutes

transparentShare Lvermann strategy

The Levermann strategy optimized

I have been using the Levermann strategy to value stocks for more than 11 years. The original Levermann strategy uses 13 key figures. All 13 metrics are in the article The Levermann strategy simply explained precisely described. Based on my personal experiences, I made some adjustments and tweaks to the strategy.

I also explain the optimizations in our YouTube video 11 years of experience with the Levermann strategy. Alternatively, you can of course also read this article.

TransparentShare Levermann strategy

My experiences with the Levermann strategy and the resulting changes:

1. Optimization of the key figures.

2. Optimization of the conditions for buy and sell recommendations.

3. Don't buy at the annual high.

 

1. Optimization of the key figures

 

Let's start with the key figures. I have adjusted and expanded some key figures. Ms. Levermann is also of the opinion that the strategy can be adapted and expanded to include additional key figures.

 

Return on equity

The original Levermann strategy evaluates a return on equity above 20% as positive. I award a plus point from a value of 15%.

Reason: Warren Buffett, William O'Neil, Max Otte see a value between 10 and 20% as positive.

 

Analyst Opinions

I do not use the key figure analyst opinions for my evaluation.

Reason: From my point of view, it is not clear what factors were used to form the opinions on the key figure. I myself am always skeptical when a share is recommended to me for buying and I don't understand what the reasons are for the recommendation.

 

Course change in the last 6 months

The original Levermann strategy only looks at how the share price has developed over the past 6 months. If the share price has risen more than 5% there is a plus point. But what if the index - i.e. the average of the stocks - has risen during this time, e.g. 10%? Then the share underperformed. I always compare the development of the share with the development of the index and only assign a plus point if the share has risen more than 5% compared to the index.

Reason: The Levermann strategy does not take the development of the index into account.

 

Course change in the last 12 months

Just as with the key figure 'Price change in the last 6 months', I look at the development of the share price in the last 12 months in comparison to the index. Only if the share has risen more than 5% in comparison to the index do I award a plus point.

Reason: The Levermann strategy does not take the development of the index into account.

 

Price momentum

The price momentum shows whether a stock is changing from a falling or constant trend to an uptrend or from a rising or constant trend to a downward trend.

The price change of the last 6 months is compared with the price change of the last 12 months in order to determine an upward or downward trend. In the case of an upward trend, the share rises faster than the index in the last 6 months and significantly more than the price change over the last 12 months.

I use the same values as the original Levermann strategy, but the values are based on the comparison to the index.

Reason: The Levermann strategy does not take the development of the index into account.

 

Three-month reverse

The three-month reversal evaluates whether a share has developed above or below average for 3 months in a row compared to the index.

I don't use this metric for my rating.

Reason: Most of the time the score of this key figure was 0. Since I compare the development of the share price with the development of the index in the key figures, price change over the last 6 and 12 months, as well as in the key figure momentum, I don't see any added value in this figure. Furthermore, the three-month reversal is only used for large companies anyway.

 

Additional metric: price to book ratio (P/B)

I've added another important metric to my valuation, the price-to-book ratio.

Reason: Many stock market gurus such as Benjamin Graham, Warren Buffett and Joel Greenblatt use the KBV for their assessment.

Definition:
The P / B is calculated by dividing the current share price by the book value per share. The book value is obtained by adding up all of the company's assets (machines, buildings, computers) and subtracting the debts. The book value corresponds to the actual value of the company.

Significance for the evaluation:
The P / B indicates whether the stock exchange price is higher or lower than the actual value per share. With a P / B below 1, one could theoretically buy the company for less money than it is worth according to the balance sheet.

Calculation:
Price to book ratio = price of the share / equity per share

Example MTU Aero Engines (September 6, 2019):
KBV = 250.00 euros / (2,144 million / 52 million) = 6.1
-> -1 point

Rating:

+1 point: course-to-book ratio <1.5
0 points: course-to-book ratio between 1.5 and 2.5
-1 point: course-to-book ratio> 2.5

The optimization of the key figures summarized

Here the optimizations and extensions of the key figures are summarized again compared to the Levermann strategy.

TransparentShare - Levermann strategy key figures

 

2. Optimization of the conditions for buy and sell recommendations.

 

In order to decide whether a share is a buy recommendation or not, the sum of all key figures is formed in the Levermann strategy.

The original Levermann strategy recommends buying shares from 4 points for large companies (large caps), and from 7 points for smaller companies. Shares are recommended for sale when the score drops to 2 or less for large companies and 4 or less for smaller companies.

We have decided to adjust the scores for buying and selling and recommend buying for large companies from 4 points. For smaller companies, however, we give a recommendation from 6 points. We recommend selling stocks of both large and small companies when the score falls below 0 points. In this article you will learn more about the reasons for the adjustments: Better returns by optimizing the valuation method.

Reason: We have analyzed all buy and sell recommendations since January 2019 and came to the conclusion that we would have generated a +5.8% higher return with all recommendations if the stocks were only rated from a rating below 0 points, i.e. from a rating of -1 would have been recommended for sale..

 

3. Don't buy at the annual high.

 

In addition to the total number of points in the key figures, the difference to the annual high is decisive for whether a share is recommended for purchase. To protect against buying a stock overpriced, I introduced a distance rule of 10%. I only buy stocks if they are 10% below the high for the year.

 

TransparentShare - distance Levermann strategy

Reason: A distance regulation of 10% is supposed to protect against buying stocks overpriced.

Annotation: Every TransparentShare user can decide for themselves whether they want to use the distance criterion for purchase recommendations or not. This indicator can be switched on or off in the profile. You can find more about this functionality in this article: Configure recommendation criteria.

 

TransparentShare under the microscope of Levermann expert Petra Wolff

 

All the described extensions to the Levermann strategy are implemented in the “TransparentShare” application.

Petra Wolff is Levermann expert and author of the book “The practical book on Levermann strategy: Stock selection according to the point system”.

Ms. Wolff tested TransparentShare intensively and published her analysis in an article. Among other things, she described in great detail what changes we made compared to the original Levermann strategy and also commented on them. Thank you very much to Petra for the good and detailed article.

Link to the blog: TransparentShare is a Levermann strategy with adjustments

 

Try TransparentShare for free

TransparentShare automatically evaluates German, American and European stocks on a daily basis based on the Levermann strategy. Simply test TransparentShare free of charge and without obligation. Without specifying a credit card.

Register for free

tranapsarentshare - App Store

tranapsarentshare - App Store

Conclusion:

The original Levermann strategy uses 13 ratios to evaluate stocks. TransparentShare has adjusted four key figures, two key figures have been omitted and one new key figure has also been included. In total, TransparentShare uses 12 key figures for the evaluation.

Another optimization was made to the conditions for buy and sell recommendations. TransparentShare recommends large companies with a rating of +4 points and small companies with a rating of +6 points to buy. Stocks are recommended for sale if the rating falls below 0 points. With this adjustment, a better return could demonstrably be achieved in the past.

In addition, a TransparentShare user can decide whether he only wants to receive buy recommendations if the share price is at least 10% below the annual high. This prevents overpriced shares from being bought.

In the future, we will continue to analyze the strategy and, if necessary, make expansions if we can thereby achieve a higher probability of an improved return for investors.

You can find out more about the concept of TransparentShare here.

 

Have fun trading stocks!

TransparetnShare - signature

 

Interesting articles:

Share post

The last posts

Stock tip: Allianz

Stock tip: Allianz

Stock analysis 11/26/2022: Allianz - 30% in 2 months. Does the rally continue? 10 new shares…
Stock tip: Siemens

Stock tip: Siemens

Stock analysis 11/19/2022: Siemens - price increase of 20% in the last 30 days; 10 new shares…
Stock of the week: AT&T

Stock of the week: AT&T

Stock analysis 11/13/2022: AT&T - Price increase of 20 % in the last 30 days! + intuitive…

Simply find the cheapest depot!

Compare now without obligation and without specifying an email address and find the cheapest depot.

OnVista Bank - The new trading freedom

Test for 14 days

Ready to go in 30 seconds

* Without specifying a credit card

en_US
Free stock analysis
Get 1 month of TransparentShare Premium for free!*

fbpx

11 Jahre Erfahrung mit der Levermann-Strategie

Aufgrund meiner langjährigen Erfahrung mit der Levermann-Strategie habe ich einige Optimierungen und Erweiterungen an der Methode vorgenommen.
Lesezeit: 6 Minuten

transparentShare Lvermann-strategie

Die Levermann-Strategie optimiert

Seit mehr als 11 Jahren nutze ich die Levermann-Strategie zur Bewertung von Aktien. Die original Levermann-Strategie verwendet 13 Kennzahlen. Alle 13 Kennzahlen sind in dem Artikel Die Levermann-Strategie einfach erklärt genau beschrieben. Aufgrund meiner persönlichen Erfahrungen habe ich einige Anpassungen und Optimierungen an der Strategie vorgenommen.

Ich erkläre die Optimierungen auch in unserem YouTube-Video 11 Jahre Erfahrung mit der Levermann-Strategie. Alternativ könnt ihr natürlich auch diesen Beitrag lesen.

TransparentShare Levermann-Strategie

Meine Erfahrungen mit der Levermann-Strategie und die daraus resultierenden Veränderungen:

1. Optimierung der Kennzahlen.

2. Optimierung der Bedingungen für Kauf- und Verkaufsempfehlungen.

3. Nicht zum Jahreshöchstkurs kaufen.

 

1. Optimierung der Kennzahlen

 

Starten wir mit den Kennzahlen. Ich habe einige Kennzahlen angepasst und erweitert. Auch Frau Levermann ist der Meinung, dass die Stategie angepasst und um weitere Kennzahlen erweitert werden kann.

 

Eigenkapitalrendite

Die original Levermann-Strategie bewertet eine Eigenkapitalrentabilität über 20% als positiv. Ich vergebe bereits einen Plus-Punkt ab einem Wert von 15%.

Begründung: Warren Buffett, William O´Neil, Max Otte sehen einen Wert zwischen 10 und 20% als positiv an.

 

Analystenmeinungen

Die Kennzahl Analystenmeinungen verwende ich für meine Bewertung nicht.

Begründung: Bei der Kennzahl ist aus meiner Sicht nicht klar ersichtlich, aufgrund welcher Faktoren die Meinungen gebildet wurden. Ich selbst bin immer skeptisch, wenn mir eine Aktie zum Kauf empfohlen wird und ich nicht verstehe was die Gründe für die Empfehlung sind.

 

Kursveränderung der letzten 6 Monate

Die original Levermann-Stategie betrachtet lediglich wie sich der Aktienkurs in den letzten 6 Monaten entwickelt hat. Wenn der Aktienkurs mehr als 5% gestiegen ist gibt es einen Plus-Punkt. Was ist aber wenn der Index – also der Durchschnitt der Aktien – in dieser Zeit z.B. 10% gestiegen ist? Dann hat sich die Aktie unterdurchschnittlich entwickelt. Ich vergleiche die Entwicklung der Aktie immer mit der Entwicklung des Index und vergebe nur einen Plus-Punkt, wenn die Aktie im Vergleich zum Index mehr als 5% gestiegen ist.

Begründung: Die Levermann-Strategie berücksichtig die Entwicklung des Index nicht.

 

Kursveränderung der letzten 12 Monate

Genauso wie bei der Kennzahl ‘Kursveränderung der letzten 6 Monate’ betrachte ich die Entwicklung des Aktienkurses in den letzten 12 Monaten im Vergleich zum Index. Nur wenn die Aktie im Vergleich zum Index mehr als 5% gestiegen ist vergebe ich einen Plus-Punkt.

Begründung: Die Levermann-Strategie berücksichtig die Entwicklung des Index nicht.

 

Kursmomentum

Das Kursmomentum zeigt, ob eine Aktien aus einem fallenden oder gleichbleibenden Trend in einen Aufwärtstrend wechselt oder aus einem steigenden oder gleichbleibenden Trend in einen Abwärtstrend wechselt.

Die Kursveränderung der letzten 6 Monate wird verglichen mit der Kursveränderung der letzten 12 Monate um einen Auf-oder Abwärtstrend festzustellen. Bei einem Aufwärtstrend steigt die Aktie in den letzten 6 Monaten stärker als der Index und deutlich stärker als die Kursveränderung der letzten 12 Monate.

Ich nutze die gleichen Werte wie die original Levermann- Strategie, allerdings sind die Werte basierend auf dem Vergleich zum Index.

Begründung: Die Levermann- Strategie berücksichtig die Entwicklung des Index nicht.

 

Dreimonatsreversal

Das Dreimonatsreversal bewertet, ob sich eine Aktie 3 Monate hintereinander jeweils im Vergleich zum Index über- oder unterdurchschnittlich entwickelt.

Ich verwende diese Kennzahl für meine Bewertung nicht.

Begründung: Meistens war die Punktzahl dieser Kennzahl 0. Da ich in den Kennzahlen Kursveränderung der letzten 6 und 12 Monate, sowie bei der Kennzahl Momentum die Entwicklung des Aktienkurses mit der Entwicklung des Index vergleiche, sehe ich keinen Mehrwert in dieser Kennzahl. Weiterhin kommt das Dreimonatsreversal ohnehin nur für große Unternehmen zur Anwendung.

 

Zusätzliche Kennzahl: Kurs-Buchwert-Verhältnis (KBV)

Ich habe für meine Bewertung um eine weitere wichtige Kennzahl, das Kurs-Buchwert-Verhältnis, erweitert.

Begründung: Viele Börsengurus wie Benjamin Graham, Warren Buffett und Joel Greenblatt verwenden für ihre Bewertung das KBV.

Definition:
Das KBV wird errechnet, indem der aktuelle Aktienkurs durch den Buchwert je Aktie dividiert wird. Den Buchwert erhält man, wenn man den gesamten Unternehmensbesitz (Maschinen, Gebäude, Computer) zusammenzählt und davon die Schulden abzieht. Der Buchwert entspricht dem tatsächlichen Wert des Unternehmens.

Bedeutung für die Bewertung:
Das KBV gibt an, ob der Börsenkurs höher oder niedriger ist, als der tatsächliche Wert je Aktie. Bei einem KBV unter 1 könnte man theoretisch das Unternehmen für weniger Geld kaufen, als es laut Bilanz wert ist.

Berechnung:
Kurs-Buchwert-Verhältnis = Kurs der Aktie / Eigenkapital je Aktie

Beispiel MTU Aero Engines (6.9.2019):
KBV = 250,00 Euro / (2.144 Mio / 52 Mio) = 6,1
–> -1 Punkt

Bewertung:

+1 Punkt: Kurs-Buch-Verhältnis < 1,5
0 Punkte: Kurs-Buch-Verhältnis zwischen 1,5 und 2,5
-1 Punkt: Kurs-Buch-Verhältnis > 2,5

Die Optimierungen der Kennzahlen zusammengefasst

​Hier sind die Optimierungen und Erweiterungen der Kennzahlen im Vergleich zur Levermann- Strategie noch einmal zusammengefasst.

TransparentShare - Kennzahlen Levermann-Strategie

 

2. Optimierung der Bedingungen für Kauf- und Verkaufsempfehlungen.

 

Um zu entscheiden, ob eine Aktie eine Kaufempfehlung ist oder nicht, wird bei der Levermann- Strategie die Summe aller Kennzahlen gebildet.

Die original Levermann-Strategie empfiehlt bei großen Unternehmen (Large Caps) eine Aktie ab 4 Punkten zum Kauf, bei kleineren Unternehmen ab 7 Punkten. Aktien werden zum Verkauf empfohlen, wenn die Punktzahl bei großen Unternehmen auf 2 oder weniger Punkte und bei kleineren Unternehmen auf 4 oder weniger Punkte fällt.

Wir haben uns entschieden, die Punktzahlen für den Kauf und Verkauf anzupassen und empfehlen bei großen Unternehmen ab 4 Punkten zum Kauf. Bei kleineren Unternehmen sprechen wir allerdings schon eine Empfehlung ab 6 Punkten aus. Aktien von großen und kleinen Unternehmen empfehlen wir zum Verkauf, wenn die Punktzahl unter 0 Punkte fällt. In diesem Artikel erfahren sie mehr über die Gründe für die Anpassungen: Bessere Rendite durch Optimierung der Bewertungsmethode.

Begründung: Wir haben alle Kauf- und Verkaufsempfehlungen seit Januar 2019 analysiert und sind zu dem Ergebnis gekommen, dass wir eine um +5,8% höhere Rendite mit allen Empfehlungen erwirtschaftet hätten, wenn die Aktien erst ab einem Rating unter 0 Punkten d.h. ab einem Rating von -1 zum Verkauf empfohlen worden wären..

 

3. Nicht zum Jahreshöchstkurs kaufen.

 

Zusätzlich zu der Gesamtpunktzahl der Kennzahlen ist der Abstand zum Jahreshöchstkurs ausschlaggebend, ob eine Aktie zum Kauf empfohlen wird. Um davor zu schützen, dass eine Aktie überteuert gekauft wird, habe ich eine Abstandsregelung von 10% eingeführt. Ich kaufe Aktien nur, wenn Sie 10% unterhalb des Jahreshöchstkurses notieren.

 

TransparenShare - Abstand Levermann-Strategie

Begründung: Eine Abstandsregelung von 10% soll davor schützen Aktien überteuert zu kaufen.

Anmerkung: Jeder TransparentShare Nutzer kann selbst entscheiden, ob er das Abstands-Kriterium für Kaufempfehlungen nutzen möchte oder nicht. Im Profil kann dieses Kennzeichen ein- oder ausgeschaltet werden. Mehr zu dieser Funktionalität finden sie in diesem Artikel: Empfehlungskriterien konfigurieren.

 

TransparentShare unter der Lupe von Levermann-Expertin Petra Wolff

 

Alle beschriebenen Erweiterungen der Levermann- Strategie sind in der Anwendung „TransparentShare“ umgesetzt.

Petra Wolff ist Levermann-Experting und Autorin des Buches „Das Praxisbuch zur Levermann-Strategie: Aktienauswahl nach Punktesystem“.

Frau Wolff hat TransparentShare intensiv getestet und in einem Artikel Ihre Analyse veröffentlicht. Sie hat u.a. sehr detailliert beschrieben welche Änderungen wir im Vergleich zur original Levermann- Strategie vorgenommen haben und diese auch kommentiert. Wir bendanken uns recht herzlich bei Petra für den guten und ausführlichen Artikel.

Link zum Blog: TransparentShare ist Levermann-Strategie mit Anpassungen

 

Teste TransparentShare kostenlos

TransparentShare bewertet täglich und automatisiert deutsche, amerikanische und europäische Aktien basierend auf der Levermann-Strategie. Teste TransparentShare einfach kostenlos und unverbindlich. Ohne Angabe einer Kreditkarte.

Kostenlos registrieren

tranapsarentshare - AppStore

tranapsarentshare - AppStore

Fazit:

Die original Levermann- Strategie verwendet 13 Kennzahlen für die Bewertung von Aktien. TransparentShare hat vier Kennzahlen angepasst, zwei Kennzahlen entfallen und eine neue Kennzahl wurde zusätzlich aufgenommen. In Summe verwendet TransparentShare 12 Kennzahlen für die Bewertung.

Eine weitere Optimierung wurde bei den Bedingungen für Kauf- und Verkaufsempfehlungen vorgenommen. TransparentShare empfiehlt große Unternehmen ab einem Rating von +4 Punkten und kleine Unternehmen ab einem Rating von +6 Punkten zum Kauf. Aktien werden zum Verkauf empfohlen, wenn das Rating unter 0 Punkte fällt. Mit dieser Anpassung konnte nachweislich in der Vergangenheit eine bessere Rendite erzielt werden.

Zusätzlich kann ein Nutzer bei TransparentShare entscheiden, ob er Kaufempfehlungen nur erhalten möchte, wenn der Aktienkurs mindestens 10% unterhalb des Jahreshöchstkurses notiert. Damit wird verhindert Aktien überteuert zu kaufen.

Wir werden zukünftig die Strategie weiterhin analysieren und ggf. Erweiterungen vornehmen, wenn wir dadurch eine höhere Wahrscheinlichkeit für eine verbesserte Rendite für die Anleger erreichen können.

Mehr über das Konzept von TransparentShare könnt ihr hier erfahren.

 

Viel Spaß beim Aktienhandel!

TransparetnShare - Unterschrift

 

Interessante Artikel:

11 Jahre Erfahrung mit der Levermann-Strategie 1

Beitrag teilen

Die letzten Beiträge

Aktien der Woche: Varta und Ford Motor

Aktien der Woche: Varta und Ford Motor

Aktienanalyse 24.09.2022: Heute betrachten wir die Aktien von Varta und Ford Motor. Außerdem haben wir…
Aktien der Woche: BMW und Adobe

Aktien der Woche: BMW und Adobe

Aktienanalyse 17.09.2022: Heute analysieren wir die Aktien von BMW und Adobe. Außerdem berichtet der Börsenexperte…
Aktien der Woche: Siemens Energy und Stabilus

Aktien der Woche: Siemens Energy und Stabilus

Aktienanalyse 10.09.2022: Heute analysieren wir die Aktien von Siemens Energy und Stabilus. Außerdem stellen wir…

Einfach das günstigste Depot finden!

Jetzt unverbindlich und ohne Angabe einer E-Mail Adresse vergleichen und das günstigste Depot finden.

OnVista Bank - Die neue Tradingfreiheit

14 Tage testen

Startklar in 30 Sekunden

* Ohne Angabe einer Kreditkarte

de_DE
Kostenlose Aktienanalyse
1 Monat TransparentShare Premium geschenkt bekommen!*