fbpx

Why stocks? How to secure your pension!

In this article we introduce some important forms of investment for beginners and discuss the possible returns, costs and risks.
Reading time: 5 Minutes

TransparentShare - why shares?

Do you think your pension is safe?

Are you thinking of providing additional cover for your old age? Do you have some money available and want to invest it profitably? Why buy stocks?

 

TransparentShare - why shares?

 

There are a wide variety of investment options in the market. There are now so many that you can no longer see the forest for the trees. New investment opportunities are constantly being offered that promise a high return. After more than 28 years of experience in the field, I have to admit that I don't fully understand every new investment opportunity. I think that many feel the same and that is exactly what the providers intend to do.

Important forms of investment

In this article, I would like to introduce some important forms of investment for beginners and particularly focus on the possible return, the fees incurred and the risks. The list of investment forms is far from complete.

Savings book

The investment like in grandma’s times. The savings book is a safe investment, but without any significant interest. The interest rate is often below 0.1%. The savings book is out of date as an investment and is no longer recommended today.

  • Yield: below 0.1%
  • Cost: low
  • Risk: low

Overnight money account

The more modern way of saving. It is an interest-bearing account with no fixed term. You can always dispose of your money. The interest rate is usually between 0.1% - 0.7%.

  • Yield: between 0.1% and 0.7%
  • Cost: low
  • Risk: low

 

More information can be found at comparison.de or Finanztip.de.

Fixed deposit account

If you can do without your money for longer, the fixed deposit account is an alternative. You invest your money longer over a certain period of time. The interest that you can earn on fixed-term deposits is usually higher than the overnight interest. In contrast to overnight money, you cannot dispose of your money immediately, but only at the end of the investment period. The interest rate moves between 0.3% - 1.4%.

  • Yield: between 0.3% and 1.4%
  • Cost: low
  • Risk: low

 

More information can be found at comparison.de or Finanztip.de

Life insurance / pension insurance

Classic life and pension insurance are long-term savings products that are mostly used for old-age provision. With life insurance, the money saved is paid out as a one-off payment. Pension insurance is usually paid out as a lifelong pension.

With life insurance, I can also protect myself or relatives against risks such as death or disability. Classic life insurance and annuity insurance are no longer worthwhile. Interest rates are usually low and costs are high.

  • Yield: low
  • Cost: high
  • Risk: low

 

More information can be found at Finanztip.de.

Investment funds

In the case of mutual funds, an investment company collects money from investors and invests it, for example, in stocks, bonds, commodities or real estate. There are many different types of funds. In addition to equity funds and bond funds, there are also funds of funds, real estate funds or mixed funds. A fund manager actively selects the investments individually and of course has to be paid for them. One speaks of an active fund. Because of this, the fees for mutual funds are very high. Sometimes up to 5% fees.

Mutual funds are often recommended by banks and insurance companies, especially the funds offered by their own company. The consultants usually receive a high commission for this. If it is important to you that your advisor makes good money, then a mutual fund is for you. If it is more important to you to increase your own money, then I advise against a mutual fund and recommend an index fund (ETF).

  • Return: medium
  • Cost: high, up to 5% charges
  • Risk: medium

 

More information can be found at verbrauchzentrale.de.

Index funds (exchange-traded funds = ETF)

Index funds (ETF) track a well-known index. For example, with a DAX ETF, all shares in the index are bought, thus spreading the risk. When the DAX rises, so does the value of the index fund. This is a passive fund that is managed automatically. A fund manager or even a whole team is not necessary for the administration. This significantly reduces the costs.

ETFs are also very suitable for a savings plan to regularly save money and to build up wealth with stocks over the long term. Those who save in shares of the German share index DAX participate in the price development and the dividends of the major German stock market stocks. For example, with an investment period of 20 years, you could achieve an average return of 8.9 percent per year.

  • Yield: high
  • Cost: low
  • Risk: medium

 

More information can be found at Finanztip.de or verbrauchzentrale.de.

Stocks

A share represents a stake in a company. So whoever owns a share also owns a small part of the company and is thus directly affected by the success - or failure - of a company. As a shareholder, you can benefit in two ways:

1) If business is going well, co-owner will give you one Profit sharing per share (Dividend)
2) If the stock price goes up, you can Sell your company share at a profit

If the company is not doing so well, the stock price can fall and losses can result.

Shares are traded on the stock exchange. You have a rate that results from the buyer's demand and the seller's offer. It is important that you spread the risk with your investment and do not invest all of your assets in stocks!

  • Yield: high
  • Cost: medium
  • Risk: high

 

More information can be found at verbrauchzentrale.de.

 

TransparentShare - return risk

Recommendations for beginners:

  • Hold up 3 net monthly salaries as daily allowanceIn order to avoid having to cancel the other investments in the event of unforeseen expenses (e.g. defective washing machine). Until you get there, I wouldn't buy individual stocks.
  • Use an ETF savings planto invest in stocks on a monthly basis and participate in the development of the overall market. Start with a monthly savings plan at a young age and view the investment as a long-term investment, e.g. for your pension.
  • Share your wealth and make the split based on how much risk you want to take.

Low risk -> low return

  • 75% overnight money / time deposit
  • 25% Index Funds (ETF) / stocks

Medium risk -> medium return

  • 50% overnight money / time deposit
  • 50% index funds (ETF) / stocks

High risk -> high return

  • 25% overnight money / time deposit
  • 75% index funds (ETF) / stocks

 

Why stocks?

There is no getting around the share or ETFs to achieve a good return. One thing must be clear to you: "A higher return requires a higher risk". However, the more you understand about stocks, the more you can reduce your risk. It is important to have discipline and to adhere to an investment system that is plausible and understandable for you.

There are a variety of strategies out there. Every stock market expert has his own method and swears by it. Unfortunately, there is no such thing as the perfect method that always works 100%. If anyone wants to make you know, then run away quickly.

One possible method is the well-known Levermann strategy that Ms. Susam Levermann published in her book “The relaxed way to riches”. A read that I can recommend to anyone starting out in stock. More on this in this article: The Levermann strategy easily explained. I personally loved this method because it is simple, understandable and objective.

And if you don't feel like searching the data that Ms. Levermann describes laboriously from the Internet, you can download the app from www.transparentshare.com try out. The app is also on the AppStore and Google Play Store available for download. TransparentShare rates stocks on a daily basis based on 12 objective key figures.

Interesting articles:

Why stocks? How to secure your pension! 1

Share post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

The last posts

Stock split explained simply - example: Apple

Stock split explained simply - example: Apple

In a stock split, existing shares are converted into a larger number of new shares with a lower ...
NEW: S&P 500 and EURO STOXX 50 stocks

NEW: S&P 500 and EURO STOXX 50 stocks

With immediate effect, S&P 500 and EURO STOXX 50 shares are available to all premium users of ...
What is a wikifolio? Wikifolio simply explained

What is a wikifolio? Wikifolio simply explained

A wikifolio is a virtual sample portfolio in which stocks, mutual funds, ETFs and certificates are bought and ...

Simply find the cheapest depot!

Compare now without obligation and without specifying an email address and find the cheapest depot.

OnVista Bank - The new trading freedom

Test for 14 days

Ready to go in 30 seconds

* Without specifying a credit card

en_US
de_DE en_US

fbpx

Warum Aktien? So sichern Sie sich ihre Rente!

In diesem Artikel stellen wir für Anfänger einige wichtige Anlageformen vor und gehen auf die mögliche Renditen, Kosten und Risiken ein.
Lesezeit: 5 Minuten

TransparentShare - Warum Aktien?

Sind Sie der Meinung, dass Ihre Rente sicher ist?

Denken Sie daran, sich für Ihr Alter noch zusätzlich abzusichern? Haben Sie etwas Geld zur Verfügung und möchten es gewinnbringend investieren? Warum Aktien kaufen?

 

TransparentShare - Warum Aktien?

 

Es gibt eine Vielzahl von Anlagemöglichkeiten auf dem Markt. Es sind mittlerweile so viele, dass man den Wald vor lauter Bäumen nicht mehr sieht. Es werden ständig neue Anlagemöglichkeiten angeboten die eine hohe Rendite versprechen. Nach mehr als 28 Jahren Erfahrung in dem Bereich muss ich gestehen, dass ich auch nicht jede neue Anlagemöglichkeit völlig verstehe. Ich denke, dass es vielen so geht und genau das auch von den Anbietern beabsichtigt ist.

Wichtige Anlageformen

In diesem Artikel möchte ich für Anfänger einige wichtige Anlageformen vorstellen und besonders auf die mögliche Rendite, die anfallenden Gebühren und die Risiken eingehen. Die Aufzählung der Anlageformen ist bei Weitem nicht vollständig.

Sparbuch

Die Geldanlage wie zu Omas-Zeiten. Das Sparbuch ist eine sichere Geldanlage, allerdings ohne eine wirklich nennenswerte Verzinsung. Der Zinssatz liegt häufig unter 0,1%. Das Sparbuch ist als Geldanlage veraltet und heute nicht mehr zu empfehlen.

  • Rendite: unter 0,1%
  • Kosten: gering
  • Risiko: gering

Tagesgeldkonto

Die modernere Art des Sparens. Es handelt sich um ein verzinstes Konto ohne feste Laufzeit. Sie können jederzeit über Ihr Geld verfügen. Der Zinssatz liegt in der Regel zwischen 0,1% – 0,7%.

  • Rendite: zwischen 0,1% und 0,7%
  • Kosten: gering
  • Risiko: gering

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie bei vergleich.de oder finanztip.de.

Festgeldkonto

Wenn sie länger auf Ihr Geld verzichten können, ist das Festgeldkonto eine Alternative. Sie legen Ihr Geld über einen bestimmten Zeitraum länger an. Die Zinsen, die Sie auf Festgeld erzielen können, sind in der Regel höher als die Tagesgeld-Zinsen. Dafür können Sie im Gegensatz zum Tagesgeld nicht sofort über Ihr Geld verfügen, sondern erst zum Ende des Anlagezeitraumes. Der Zinssatz bewegt sich zwischen 0,3% – 1,4%.

  • Rendite: zwischen 0,3% und 1,4%
  • Kosten: gering
  • Risiko: gering

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie bei vergleich.de oder finanztip.de

Lebensversicherung / Rentenversicherung

Klassische Lebens- und Rentenversicherungen sind langfristige Sparprodukte, die meistens der Altersvorsorge dienen. Bei einer Lebensversicherung wird das angesparte Geld als Einmalzahlung ausbezahlt. Die Rentenversicherung wird normalerweise als lebenslange Rente ausbezahlt.

Mit einer Lebensversicherung kann ich mich oder Angehörige noch zusätzlich gegen Risiken wie Tod oder Invalidität absichern. Klassische Lebensversicherungen und Rentenversicherungen lohnen sich nicht mehr. Die Zinsen sind in der Regel niedrig und die Kosten hoch.

  • Rendite: gering
  • Kosten: hoch
  • Risiko: gering

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie bei finanztip.de.

Investmentfonds

Bei Investmentfonds sammelt eine Investmentgesellschaft Geld von Anlegern ein und legt es zum Beispiel in Aktien, Anleihen, Rohstoffen oder Immobilien an. Es gibt viele unterschiedliche Arten von Fonds. Neben Aktienfonds und Rentenfonds gibt es z.B. auch Dachfonds, Immobilienfonds oder Mischfonds. Ein Fondsmanager wählt aktiv die Investitionen einzeln aus und muss dafür natürlich bezahlt werden. Man spricht von einem aktiven Fonds. Aus diesem Grund sind die Gebühren für Investmentfonds sehr hoch. Teilweise bis zu 5% Gebühren.

Investmentfonds werden gerne von Banken und Versicherungen empfohlen, besonders die Fonds, die ihre eigene Gesellschaft anbietet. Die Berater bekommen hierfür in der Regel eine hohe Provision. Wenn Ihnen wichtig ist, dass Ihr Berater gutes Geld verdient, dann ist ein Investmentfond genau das Richtige. Wenn Ihnen wichtiger ist Ihr eigenes Geld zu vermehren, dann rate ich von einem Investmentfonds ab und empfehle einen Indexfond (ETF).

  • Rendite: mittel
  • Kosten: hoch, bis zu 5% Gebühren
  • Risiko: mittel

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie bei verbraucherzentrale.de.

Indexfonds (Exchange-Traded-Funds = ETF)

Indexfonds (ETF) bilden einen bekannten Index ab. Es werden z.B. bei einem DAX-ETF alle Aktien des Index gekauft und damit das Risiko gestreut. Wenn der DAX steigt, steigt auch der Wert es Indexfonds. Hierbei handelt es sich um einen passiven Fonds, der automatisiert verwaltet wird. Ein Fondsmanager oder sogar ein ganzes Team sind für die Verwaltung nicht nötig. Das reduziert signifikant die Kosten.

ETFs eignen sich auch sehr gut für einen Sparplan um regelmäßig Geld zu sparen und langfristig mit Aktien Vermögen aufzubauen. Wer in Aktien des Deutschen Aktienindex DAX gespart hat, partizipiert an der Kursentwicklung und den Dividenden der großen deutschen Börsenwerte. So konnte man beispielsweise bei einem Anlagezeitraum von 20 Jahren eine durchschnittliche Rendite von 8,9 Prozent im Jahr erwirtschaften.

  • Rendite: hoch
  • Kosten: gering
  • Risiko: mittel

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie bei finanztip.de oder verbraucherzentrale.de.

Aktien

Eine Aktie stellt einen Anteil an einem Unternehmen dar. Wer also ein Aktie besitzt, besitzt damit auch einen kleinen Teil der Firma und ist damit vom Erfolg – oder Misserfolg – eines Unternehmens direkt betroffen. Als Aktionär können Sie zweifach profitieren:

1) Wenn die Geschäfte gut laufen, erhalten Sie als Miteigentümer eine Gewinnbeteiligung pro Aktie (Dividende)
2) Wenn der Aktienkurs steigt, können Sie Ihren Unternehmensanteil gewinnbringend verkaufen

Wenn die Firma nicht so gut läuft, kann der Aktienkurs fallen und es kann zu Verlusten führen.

Aktien werden an der Börse gehandelt. Sie haben einen Kurs, der sich aus der Nachfrage der Käufer und dem Angebot der Verkäufer ergibt. Wichtig ist, dass Sie bei Ihrer Anlage das Risiko verteilen und nicht ihr gesamtes Vermögen in Aktien investieren!

  • Rendite: hoch
  • Kosten: mittel
  • Risiko: hoch

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie bei verbraucherzentrale.de.

 

TransparentShare - Rendite Risiko

Empfehlungen für Anfänger:

  • Halten Sie 3 netto Monatsgehälter als Tagesgeld, um bei unvorhergesehenen Ausgaben (z.B. defekte Waschmaschine) nicht die anderen Investitionen auflösen zu müssen. Bevor Sie das nicht erreicht haben, würde ich keine einzelnen Aktien kaufen.
  • Nutzen Sie einen ETF-Sparplan, um monatlich in Aktien zu investieren und an der Entwicklung des Gesamtmarkts teilzuhaben. Starten Sie in jungen Jahren mit einem monatlichen Sparplan und betrachten Sie die Investition als langfristige Anlage z.B. für ihre Rente.
  • Teilen Sie ihr Vermögen auf und machen Sie die Aufteilung abhängig davon, wie viel Risiko sie eingehen möchten.

Geringes Risiko –> geringe Rendite

  • 75% Tagesgeld / Festgeld
  • 25% Indexfonds (ETF) / Aktien

Mittleres Risiko –> mittlere Rendite

  • 50% Tagesgeld / Festgeld
  • 50% Indexfonds (ETF) / Aktien

Hohes Risiko –> hohe Rendite

  • 25% Tagesgeld / Festgeld
  • 75% Indexfonds (ETF) / Aktien

 

Warum Aktien?

Um eine gute Rendite zu erzielen führt an der Aktie oder an ETFs kein Weg vorbei. Eines muss Ihnen klar sein: „Eine höhere Rendite erfordert ein höheres Risiko“. Je mehr Sie allerdings von Aktien verstehen, umso mehr können Sie Ihr Risiko verringern. Wichtig ist hierbei Disziplin und sich an ein Anlagesystem zu halten, das für Sie plausibel und verständlich ist.

Es gibt eine Vielzahl an Strategien auf dem Markt. Jeder Börsenexperte hat seine eigene Methode und schwört darauf. Die perfekte Methode, die immer 100%-tig funktioniert, gibt es leider nicht. Wenn Ihnen das jemand weiß machen möchte, dann laufen Sie ganz schnell weg.

Eine mögliche Methode ist die bekannte Levermann-Strategie, die Frau Susam Levermann in ihrem Buch „Der entspannte Weg zum Reichtum“ veröffentlicht hat. Eine Lektüre, die ich jedem Aktienanfänger empfehlen kann. Mehr dazu in diesem Artikel: Die Levermann-Strategie einfach erklärt. Mich persönlich hat diese Methode begeistert, weil sie einfach, verständlich und objektiv ist.

Und wer jetzt keine Lust hat die Daten, die Frau Levermann beschreibt, mühsam aus dem Internet zusammenzusuchen, kann 14 Tage kostenlos die App von www.transparentshare.com ausprobieren. Die App ist auch auf dem AppStore und Google Play Store zum download verfügbar. TransparentShare bewertet tagesaktuell Aktien basierend auf 12 objektiven Kennzahlen.

Interessante Artikel:

Warum Aktien? So sichern Sie sich ihre Rente! 1

Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Die letzten Beiträge

NEU: Aktuelle Aktien Charts

NEU: Aktuelle Aktien Charts

Ab sofort kann zu jeder Aktie ein aktueller Chart angezeigt werden.
NEU: Aktuelle Nachrichten zu bewerteten Aktien

NEU: Aktuelle Nachrichten zu bewerteten Aktien

Aktuelle Nachrichten zu vielversprechenden Aktien - relevant und unkompliziert, für den schnellen Überblick.
Corona-Krise: Wie kann ich jetzt mein Geld investieren?

Corona-Krise: Wie kann ich jetzt mein Geld investieren?

Deutschland muss im laufenden Jahr mit einem Rückgang des Bruttoinlandsproduktes von drei bis sechs Prozent…
OnVista Bank - Die neue Tradingfreiheit

14 Tage testen

Startklar in 30 Sekunden

* Ohne Angabe einer Kreditkarte