fbpx

What is a wikifolio? Wikifolio simply explained

A wikifolio is a virtual sample portfolio in which stocks, mutual funds, ETFs and certificates can be bought and sold.
Reading time: 4 Minutes

TransparentShare - What is a Wikifolio

wikifolio - simply explained for beginners

Wikifolio is a so-called social trading platform (Internet address: www.wikifolio.com).

A wikifolio is initially a virtual sample portfolio in which stocks, investment funds, ETFs and certificates can be bought and sold.

What is the basic idea?

A participant keeps a sample depository (a wikifolio) and publishes it. If this model portfolio is profitable, other investors will become aware of it and its investment strategy. The investment strategy is described in detail. Investors can emulate the investment strategy themselves or can buy and sell the wikifolio index certificate directly from many online brokers and banks. A wikifolio is similar to an ETF.

Who can create a wikifolio?

The special thing about a wikifolio is that everyone can create a wikifolio: private investors, professional traders, fund managers, companies, etc.

How does a virtual wikifolio model portfolio become an index certificate?

A virtual model portfolio can be turned into a so-called index certificate on a wikifolio index, which can be traded with many brokers and banks and thus functions similarly to an investment fund or ETF.

Lang & Schwarz, who are also the issuing house for the wikifolio index certificates, provide the bid and ask prices for trading.

The creator of the wikifolio has to find 10 supporters who find his model portfolio interesting and who are willing to invest at least 2,500 euros together. To do this, the creator of the wikifolio must explain the planned investment strategy in detail. The strategies describe, for example, which stocks and which markets are traded in this wikifolio and when it is bought or sold.

Which costs arise?

The use of wikifolio.com is free of charge for both investors and traders. There are no transaction costs even for buying and selling shares within the wikifolios. Only when investing in a wikifolio certificate are fees incurred, which are, however, already taken into account in the certificate course.

These fees consist of two elements:

  • Certificate fee.
    The wikifolio certificate fee is currently up to 0.95 percent pa and is charged proportionally on a daily basis.
  • Performance fee.
    The performance fee is between 0 and 30 percent of the success achieved in the wikifolio and is calculated according to the high watermark principle. The performance fee is shared between wikifolio.com and the trader. This fee is only applied to winnings. Affordable performance fees range from 5 to 10%.

In order to make the cost model as fair and transparent as possible, wikifolio.com does not include front-end loads and hidden fees. Lang & Schwarz and wikifolio.com have chosen a very transparent fee model. Both types of fees are taken into account in the wikifolio course and can be viewed on the respective certificate page.

In addition to the wikifolio fees already included in the wikifolios (certificate and, if applicable, performance fee), the usual transaction fees of the custodian bank are charged when buying or selling the wikifolio certificate.

How can you invest money in a wikifolio?

You can only invest in officially traded wikifolios. These wikifolios are marked with the 'Investable' label on wikifolio.com. An ISIN is assigned for each certificate. Under this ISIN, the certificate can be bought and sold at almost all banks and online brokers via the Stuttgart Stock Exchange, BX Swiss or directly from Lang & Schwarz.

How safe are wikifolios?

The affiliated broker Lang & Schwarz is a traditional German broker with a BaFin license that is very trustworthy. The Wikifolio certificates are traded on the Stuttgart or Vienna stock exchange, so that traders do not have to worry about their investment once it has been placed on the exchange.

What do experts say about wikifolio?

  • SecureGelding.info is an independent financial consultancy and describes the advantages and disadvantages of a wikifolio.
    “Very wide range and transparent conditions ... And wikifolio also made a very good impression on us in terms of reliability.
    Click here for the article.
  • Seriös.de is an independent consumer advice service for more security on the Internet.
    “Wikifolio is an innovative company in Vienna that gives investors the opportunity to invest in portfolios. We particularly liked that the top traders and their portfolios are presented in great detail. "
    Click here for the article.

 

Which wikifolios does TransparentShare have?

The TransparentShare wikifolios are an investment alternative if you are convinced of TransparentShare's objective rating system but do not want to buy individual shares. TransparentShare displays all buy and sell recommendations in two wikifolios:

  • German stocks transparent
    This Wikifolio shows all TransparentShare recommendations from DAX, MDAX, SDAX, CDAX and thus also TecDAX stocks. It has existed since January 2019 and is investable. If the TransparentShare app recommends buying or selling a share, the process is mapped in this wikifolio. You can get the Wikifolio certificate from your online retailer or from your bank at ISIN DE000LS9NUN9 to buy. Our Wikifolio weathered the Corona crisis very well and has already been able to generate a positive return.

 

  • German stocks - Transpa30
    This Wikifolio shows the buy and sell recommendations of the DAX stocks that are recommended by TransparentShare for buy or sell. It was created on April 1, 2020 and was able to run until July 17, 2020 Achieve a return of + 30.8%. This Wikifolio is not yet investable. We are still looking for supporters who intend to buy the certificate according to availability. Do you have interest? Then make a note of “Deutsche Aktien - Transpa30” for the Wikifolio.

 
TransparentShare - Wikifolio - Deutsche Aktien Transpa30

 

Frequently asked questions about Wikifolio can be found here: Frequently asked questions about wikifolio.com.

 

How does TransparentShare work?

TransparentShare automatically rates stocks with data-based key figures and recommends them for buying or selling.

You can find more information in this article:  How does TransparentShare work?

 

We wish you continued success in trading stocks.

Your TransparentShare team

What is a wikifolio? Wikifolio simply explained 1

Share post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

The last posts

Stock split explained simply - example: Apple

Stock split explained simply - example: Apple

In a stock split, existing shares are converted into a larger number of new shares with a lower ...
NEW: S&P 500 and EURO STOXX 50 stocks

NEW: S&P 500 and EURO STOXX 50 stocks

With immediate effect, S&P 500 and EURO STOXX 50 shares are available to all premium users of ...
What is a wikifolio? Wikifolio simply explained

What is a wikifolio? Wikifolio simply explained

A wikifolio is a virtual sample portfolio in which stocks, mutual funds, ETFs and certificates are bought and ...

Simply find the cheapest depot!

Compare now without obligation and without specifying an email address and find the cheapest depot.

OnVista Bank - The new trading freedom

Test for 14 days

Ready to go in 30 seconds

* Without specifying a credit card

en_US
de_DE en_US

fbpx

Was ist ein Wikifolio? Wikifolio einfach erklärt

Ein wikifolio ist ein virtuelles Musterportfolio, in dem Aktien, Investmentfonds, ETFs und Zertifikate gekauft und verkauft werden können.
Lesezeit: 4 Minuten

TransparentShare - Was ist ein Wikifolio

wikifolio – einfach erklärt für Anfänger

Bei wikifolio handelt es sich um eine sogenannte Social Trading Plattform (Internetadresse: www.wikifolio.com).

Ein wikifolio ist zunächst ein virtuelles Musterportfolio, in dem Aktien, Investmentfonds, ETFs und Zertifikate gekauft und verkauft werden können.

Was ist die Grundidee?

Ein Teilnehmer führt ein Musterdepot (ein wikifolio) und veröffentlicht dieses. Ist dieses Musterdepot gewinnbringend, werden andere Anleger auf ihn und seine Anlagestrategie aufmerksam. Die Anlagestrategie ist genau beschrieben. Anleger können die Anlagestrategie selbst nachbilden oder können das wikifolio-Indexzertifikat direkt bei vielen Online-Brokern und Banken kaufen und verkaufen. Ein wikifolio ist einem ETF ähnlich.

Wer kann ein wikifolio erstellen?

Das Besondere an einem wikifolio ist, das jede(r) ein wikifolio erstellen kann: Privatanleger, Profihändler, Fondsmanager, Unternehmen, etc.

Wie wird ein virtuelles wikifolio-Musterdepot zu einem Indexzertifikat?

Aus einem virtuellen Musterdepot kann ein sogenanntes Indexzertifikat auf einen wikifolio-Index werden, das bei vielen Brokern und Banken handelbar ist und damit ähnlich wie ein Investmentfonds oder ETF funktioniert.

Die Geld- und Briefkurse für den Handel stellt dabei Lang & Schwarz, die auch das Emissionshaus für die wikifolio-Indexzertifikate sind.

Der Ersteller des wikifolios muss 10 Unterstützer finden, die sein Musterdepot interessant finden und zusammen bereit sind, mindestens 2.500 Euro zu investieren. Dazu muss der Ersteller des wikifolios die geplante Anlagestrategie genau erläutern. In der Strategien wird z.B. beschrieben, welche Aktien und welche Märkte in diesem wikifolio gehandelt werden und wann gekauft bzw. verkauft wird.

Welche Kosten entstehen?

Die Nutzung von wikifolio.com ist sowohl für Anleger als auch für Trader kostenfrei. Selbst für den Kauf und Verkauf von Aktien innerhalb der wikifolios fallen keine Transaktionskosten an. Erst bei Investition in ein wikifolio-Zertifikat fallen Gebühren an, die allerdings bereits im Zertifikatekurs berücksichtigt sind.

Diese Gebühren setzen sich aus zwei Elementen zusammen:

  • Zertifikategebühr.
    Die wikifolio-Zertifikategebühr beträgt zur Zeit bis zu 0,95 Prozent p.a. und wir täglich anteilsmäßig verrechnet.
  • Performancegebühr.
    Die Performancegebühr liegt zwischen 0 und 30 Prozent des erzielten Erfolges im wikifolio und wird nach dem High-Watermark-Prinzip berechnet. Die Performancegebühr wird zwischen wikifolio.com und dem Trader aufgeteilt. Diese Gebühr wird nur bei Gewinnen berechnet. Günstige Performancegebühren liegen zwischen 5 und 10%.

Um das Kostenmodell möglichst fair und transparent zu gestalten, verzichtet wikifolio.com auf Ausgabeaufschläge und versteckte Gebühren. Lang & Schwarz und wikifolio.com haben ein sehr transparentes Gebührenmodell gewählt. Beide Gebührenarten sind im Kurs des wikifolios berücksichtigt und sind auf der jeweiligen Zertifikateseite einsehbar.

Neben den in die wikifolios bereits eingerechneten wikifolio-Gebühren (Zertifikate- und ggfs. Performance-Gebühr) werden beim Kauf bzw. Verkauf des wikifolio-Zertifikats die üblichen Transaktionsgebühren der Depotbank erhoben.

Wie kann man Geld in ein wikifolio investieren?

Man kann nur in offiziell an der Börse gehandelte wikifolios investieren. Diese wikifolios sind bei wikifolio.com mit dem kennzeichen ‚Investierbar‘ gekennzeichnet. Für jedes Zertifikat wird eine ISIN vergeben. Unter dieser ISIN kann das Zerrifikat bei nahezu allen Banken und Online Brokern über die Börse Stuttgart, die BX Swiss oder direkt bei Lang & Schwarz gekauft und verkauft werden.

Wie sicher sind wikifolios?

Der angeschlossene Broker Lang & Schwarz ist ein traditioneller deutscher Broker mit BaFin-Lizenz, der sehr vertrauenswürdig ist. Die Wikifolio-Zertifikate werden an der Börse in Stuttgart oder Wien gehandelt, sodass Trader sich um ihre Anlage keine Sorgen machen müssen, wenn diese erst einmal börslich platziert wurde.

Was sagen Experten zu wikifolio?

  • SichereGeldanlage.info ist eine unabhängige Finanzberatung und beschreibt die Vor- und Nachteile eines wikifolios.
    „Sehr breites Angebot und transparente Konditionen… Und auch mit Blick auf die Seriosität hat wikifolio auf uns einen sehr guten Eindruck gemacht.
    Hier geht es zum Artikel.
  • Seriös.de ist eine unabhängige Verbraucherberatung für mehr Sicherheit im Netz.
    „Wikifolio ist ein innovatives Unternehmen in Wien, das Anlegern die Möglichkeit gibt, in Portfolios zu investieren. Besonders gut hat uns gefallen, dass die Top-Trader mit ihren Portfolios sehr detailliert dargestellt werden.“
    Hier geht es zum Artikel.

 

Welche wikifolios hat TransparentShare?

Die wikifolios von TransparentShare sind eine Anlagealternative, wenn Sie von dem objektiven Bewertungssystem von TransparentShare überzeugt sind, Sie aber keine Einzelaktien kaufen möchten. TransparentShare bildet alle Kauf- und Verkaufsempfehlungen in zwei wikifolios ab:

  • Deutsche Aktien transparent
    Dieses Wikifolio bildet alle TransparentShare-Empfehlungen von DAX-, MDAX-, SDAX, CDAX- und damit auch TecDAX-Werten ab. Es besteht seit Januar 2019 und ist investierbar. Wenn die TransparentShare-App eine Aktie zum Kauf oder Verkauf empfiehlt, wird der Vorgang in diesem wikifolio abgebildet. Sie können das Wikifolio-Zertifikat bei ihrem Online-Händler oder bei ihrer Bank unter der ISIN DE000LS9NUN9 kaufen. Unser Wikifolio hat die Corona-Krise sehr gut überstanden und konnte bereits jetzt wieder eine positive Rendite erwirtschaften.

 

 
TransparentShare - Wikifolio - Deutsche Aktien Transpa30

 

Häufig gestellte Fragen rund um Wikifolio finden Sie hier: Häufig gestellte Fragen rund um wikifolio.com.

 

Wie funktioniert TransparentShare?

TransparentShare bewertet automatisiert Aktien mit datenbasierten Kennzahlen und empfiehlt diese zum Kauf oder Verkauf.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie in diesem Artikel:  Wie funktioniert TransparentShare?

 

Wir wünschen Ihnen weiterhin viel Erfolg beim Aktienhandel.

Ihr TransparentShare-Team

Was ist ein Wikifolio? Wikifolio einfach erklärt 1

Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Die letzten Beiträge

NEU: S&P 500 und EURO STOXX 50 Aktien

NEU: S&P 500 und EURO STOXX 50 Aktien

Ab sofort sind S&P 500 und EURO STOXX 50 Aktien für alle Premium Benutzer von…
Was ist ein Wikifolio? Wikifolio einfach erklärt

Was ist ein Wikifolio? Wikifolio einfach erklärt

Ein wikifolio ist ein virtuelles Musterportfolio, in dem Aktien, Investmentfonds, ETFs und Zertifikate gekauft und…
Kurs Gewinn Verhältnis (KGV) über 5 Jahre - Kennzahlen einfach erklärt

Kurs Gewinn Verhältnis (KGV) über 5 Jahre - Kennzahlen einfach erklärt

Das durchschnittliche Kurs-Gewinn-Verhältnis (KGV) über 5 Jahre drückt aus, wie sich der aktuelle Kurs der…

Einfach das günstigste Depot finden!

Jetzt unverbindlich und ohne Angabe einer E-Mail Adresse vergleichen und das günstigste Depot finden.

OnVista Bank - Die neue Tradingfreiheit

14 Tage testen

Startklar in 30 Sekunden

* Ohne Angabe einer Kreditkarte